Quantcast
  • Join the TowForce community.

It looks like you're not logged in. Register to get started and to receive Tower Down Notices.

New to wrecker trucks

Arsoncop

Hello everyone I'm new to the wrecker truck world and the forum.  I just acquired two trucks, a 78 and 79 Ford F350 wreckers. Both from a juck yard. One has a Holmes 440 and the other a Vulcan Industries. My plans are to restore the 78 with the Holmes on it. Not to work this truck just drive around and show it off.

Edited by Arsoncop

Welcome. There are PLENTY of people on here that will have great advice and resources for you during your restorations. Spend some time and look through these forums. there are places in here that are geared towards the vintage equipment. I think I can speak for most on here and say we love checking out old school iron. I am curious to see what type of old vulcan you have. The holmes unit will be sweet when you get it done. So stop teasing us and lets see some pics of these beauties !!!! 😃

• Like 1

PROFESSIONAL TOWING & RECOVERY IS NOT JUST A JOB.. IT IS A LIFESTYLE

• 4 weeks later...