Quantcast
  • Join the TowForce community.

It looks like you're not logged in. Register to get started and to receive Tower Down Notices.

The End Is Near

thtdon

I have a master plan.  I started in this business in July of 1972.  My father bought the first tow truck in that month.  It was a brand new 1972 Ford F-350 wrecker, which cost $5900.  I worked for him with the shop name on the doors for 10 years.  Right after I got married, in 1982, he transferred the towing rights to me because I wanted to do police towing.  And he wasn't interested in that.  And Tower Hill Towing was born.  So I am beginning my 50th year working on the road.  My 50th winter.  And Tower Hill Towing will be 40 years old in 2022.  My wife has been pressuring me to retire.  Although I am not in favor of that, I would like to slow down a bit.  But after getting sick last December, when my type 2 diabetes went off the rails, I feel a lot better these days.  And I'd like to keep working.  But I need to get rid of Agero.  There are more cons than pros dealing with them.  I keep thinking that I have hit bottom with them.  But yet we keep digging deeper.  I don't understand how they stay in business.  If their clients (car manufacturers, insurance companies, etc.) had any idea how badly they treat their client's customers, by letting them sit on the side of the road for hours, while they search for someone to help them, they would flush them down the toilet in a heartbeat.