Quantcast
  • Join the TowForce community.

It looks like you're not logged in. Register to get started and to receive Tower Down Notices.

How Do the rest of you get your drivers TIMS Certified ?

was just curious how the rest of you folks handle Tims training.   around here NOBODY such as law enforcement or fire rescue like to share their TIMS training and certifications. kind of the no you can't play in my sand box mentality,  so unfortunately if you are not part of one of these agency's your on your own.  I have been able to find a couple of places online that you can get the basics from, however I think hands on training is better any day of the week.  does anyone have any suggestions or ideas ?

Welcome Knighthawk Towing to the TowForce Forums (May 2018). I'm a California TIM instructor and author of a tow operator's safety course for CHP rotation providers I teach tow operator safety throughout the US. I'm hoping this information can help lead you to TIMs training for you and your drivers. Your association should be all over this post, but, their website offered no assistance. Note: You don't have to be a member of any association to get TIM trained. Sorry, this information is lengthy, but specific to your request. Live courses are best, but may not be reaily available in your location. TIM training can be completed on-line if you are motivated and willing to take the on-line course in the time necessary. The narrative below provides you contacts regarding where to possibly find live-courses. The Wyoming Highway Patrol's tow boss should also know where TIM courses are held ... call the District 1 office in Cheyenne at 307-777-4301 or 307-777-3897 and ask them if they know where a live course is held, or, if they can refer you to someone who knows.