Quantcast
  • Join the TowForce community.

It looks like you're not logged in. Register to get started and to receive Tower Down Notices.

Help give advice on how to grow my towing company

KyTowPro

I have been growing this towing company for 4 years now. I have 2 single 19ft car carriers and 2 single line wheel lifts. I started with 1 wheel lift truck and put it on AAA. With a lot of work and even more sacrificing, I was able to buy my first car carrier. Shortly thereafter, I was able to hire my first driver. With the 2 of us working, I was able to buy my 3rd car carrier. Still with AAA at this point, but now my company starts to become a revolving door for drivers. A lot of ups, downs and wasted time in training bad drivers and a huge chunk of profits for damages, I was able to buy my first money pit. It was a newer International truck that I was always working on. Now with crappy drivers costing me money and time in training. Now this money pit of a truck using what little bit of time that I had left rebuilding it. I cut my losses and sold it at a huge loss. I went back to work in a truck licking my wombs I was able to build some more funds up to buy another International with a very rusty bed that I had new cross members installed and patch some of the holes in the bed. I ran that truck for a short time before someone came by and bought that truck for a % more than I paid for it. In this time AAA is going through major changes. I do not see a future there so I start making major changes in where my revenue is coming from. This whole time I have also become very good at ranking my website on the search engines and marketing on Social Media making my move out of AAA a profitable one. Almost tripling my bottom line. So I took that money and did something very stupid. I bought a new truck for one of the drivers which the driver and I had a falling out because that driver was more interested in driving around showing off the truck than earning money and keeping it